Tags

, ,

Flying high with another award!

I can’t believe I’ve been awarded two awards within two days. This time I have to thank Tina – The Perfectly Imperfect One who blogs on a whole host of subjects. Having read up on the rules of The Versatile Blogger Award I find I must now choose ten other bloggers who would also be so deserving. And then I have to tell you seven things about me.

The ten bloggers are:

Implicado: One of my favourite blogs

Northern Prints: Great Nature Pics

Jenny Mills Photography: Excellent Photography & Travel

Heretherebespiders: Forthright and fun!

Mark: Unusual and beautiful photography from near and far

Ungemaltes: Fabulous and unusual photography

Serialist: Self-improvement and other thoughts

MindMindful: Inspiring, Buddhist

Happysherlock: A fun and happy blog about all-sorts

Persona Perceptions: Great travel and photography from Stefan

Seven things about me:

  1. Once, when I was a police officer (a short and disastrous career), I was put in charge of some evidence; a saucepan which had drugs and a knife in it. While helping a very distressed lady into my car I put the evidence on the roof and in the drama of the moment forgot it. Happily oblivious I then drove through the city centre to the station. The saucepan was still there when I arrived. I still giggle when I think what a bizarre spectacle I must have made – a police car with a saucepan on the roof.

  2. I hate being restricted or confined, physically or mentally.

  3. I love peanut butter on toast with marmalade on top.

  4. I’ve written two books – a memoir and a fantasy novel.

  5. I feel incredibly lucky that I found my soul-mate.

  6. I’m dreaming about my next motorcycle (a BMW F800ST preferably in blue) that I’ll hopefully get this year.

  7. I’m terrified of spiders but I love mice and Labradors.

    Thanks a million to all of you who take the time to visit my blog. It is genuinely appreciated and makes blogging even more worthwhile.

