Tags

, , , ,

I just got tagged by Cedric.

I tried to hide but he got me anyway. Now you’re ‘it’!

Thank you Cedric – for thinking I may have eleven interesting things to tell people!

‘Tag – you’re it!’ – The Rules:

1.You must post these rules:

2.Each person must post 11 things about him/herself on their blog by answering the questions the ‘tagger’ has asked.

3. Create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer.

4. Choose 11 people to tag and link them to the post.

5. Let each blogger know you’ve tagged them.

Cedric’s questions and my answers:

1.Do you have an unfulfilled wish, what is it, and do you plan to reach it?

Yes. To ride across the US by motorcycle, then turn south and ride down to the tip of the Baja peninsula. I definitely plan to reach it – just as soon as I win the lottery.

2.If you were to fall seven times and get up eight, how many more times would you get up?

Ha! I did this on the one day I tried snowboarding instead of skiing. I kept getting up all day!

3.What is your favourite cartoon character?

The Road-runner. Meeeeeeeeep-meeeeeeep!

4.Just one word to express what you hope for?

Peace.

5.Is there something you would do again to get it right this time?

No, because the things I’ve got wrong have been the greatest learning experiences.

6.What is your favourite memory?

An impossible question. I have too many equally treasured memories to list. But meeting my second husband would come close to the top.

7.Is there something you miss that you’d like to have back?

Nice normal strong flexible knees!

8.What makes you happy?

The wind on my face, wild un-peopled places, the sound of the surf, motorcycling on open roads, feeling free, creating silly animations, a good crime novel, cuddling up to my husband and sleeping like spoons.

9.Are you a perfectionist? What for?

Sometimes … until I get bored.

10.Unforgettable year?

Can I have two please? 1970 – emigrated from England to Canada. 2004 (by then back in England) – met second hubby in January, had a whirlwind romance, sold up, retired and exited England by November the first.

11.Do you use a blogging name or your real name?

Real name.

Nominees for ‘Tag! – You’re it!’

Rockin’ the Purple

Happy Sherlock

Spiders

Rommel

Sonel

Kate Hobbs

Dan

Pix & Kardz

Perfectly Imperfect

Purple Dog

Suzanne in the Woods

Here are my questions. You may or may not participate. If you decide not to that’s ok!

1.If you knew you had to come back as a non-human creature of some sort in another life, what would you choose to be and why?

2.What can you lose yourself in?

3.What do you most enjoy spending money on?

4.What excites you most?

5.You’ve won enough money for a very, very long holiday – where would you go and how would you travel?

6.Wild stormy seas, or silent, sunlit hills?

7.Your favourite romance?

8.What famous person (dead or alive) would you like to have dinner with – and why?

9.A quote you’d like to live by?

10.Two memorable breakfasts?

11.Something your mother said to you that you’ve never forgotten?

