Tags

,

A huge thank you to Rommel who has honoured me with this award on his list of seven interesting blogs. His site, on travel, photography, freedom, and personal thoughts is definitely worth visiting.

Now according to the rules I have to:

1) Tell everyone something that no one else knows about you.

2.) Link to one of the posts that I personally think best fits the following categories: Most Beautiful Piece, Most Helpful Piece, Most Popular Piece, Most Controversial Piece, Most Surprisingly Successful Piece, Most Underrated Piece, and Most Pride-Worthy Piece.

3.) Pass the award on to seven other bloggers.

I’m going to cheat a bit – and use a couple of posts from my other two blogs. This is because although I have twenty-seven posts on Writer in the Woods twelve of them cover just two subjects – the moving of a hangar and the making of a Christmas cake – and not overly exciting.

Here goes!

Something that no one else knows about me … very very difficult because I tend to tell everyone my thoughts. But few may know that I once worked on a farm and helped re-roof a barn in Kaslo, British Columbia, Canada, in 1973.

So here goes with seven posts:

Most helpful: WordPress Custom Headers   Just a little offer of help for anyone wanting a fun header.

Most popular: A Date on a Gate  It did get some laughs and some great comments.

Most beautiful: The Village of Collonge la Rouge   Well … maybe not beautiful but very pretty.

Most controversial: Two Wheels Good, Four Wheels Bad   Only controversial if you prefer motor-homes to motorcycles!

Most surprisingly successful: A photo I put on my photo blog for the Weekly Photo Challenge: Unusual  A pic that got lots of comments on my photo blog.

Most underrated: The Moving of a Hangar Only because you’ll never know how hard it was to move one unless you actually have.

Most pride-worthy: A Chapter of my ongoing fantastical story about Mouse Formidable This is where I spend ages lost in fantasy and creating illustrations from photographs of wood-mice on our windowsill.

Now to pass the award on to seven bloggers. This was quite hard as some of the ones I immediately thought of are already sporting their neat 7X7 badges. But I got there in the end after much consideration. Here they are:

Implicado  One of my very favourite blogs, from Cedric in Mexico.

Jeff Sinon  Simply amazing photography.

Kate Hobbs Makes you think.

Memomuse A wonderful writer and many other things.

Katie’s Camera Blog Consistently interesting photography.

Finderdog I’m hooked on this ongoing story written by Humphrey the dog.

Heretherebespiders Open, honest, and funny.

A huge thank-you to all of you who follow and enjoy this blog. Your comments mean a lot, they really do. I want to try and post more regularly, but this may happen only when I’ve finished the current story of The Mouse and the Microlight – starring Mouse Formidable. It’s a time-consuming creation, and then there’s the photo blog too – and then there’s the dratted gardening and cooking and a million other jobs. And I thought retirement was supposed to be relaxing!